The Blue Gang – World’s Most Dangerous Gang!

police-brutality-3902_preview

There’s nothing more shocking than the first time the police beat the shit out of you. It’s happened to me several times, and I’ll tell you about it. Protect and serve in a Police State is not what cops do.

The first time was 1975.  A new neighbor I recently met, (I had just gotten out of the Army and met him a couple weeks earlier), asked me if I wanted to ride to Florida with him, I didn’t have anything better to do, so hell yeah, let’s go see the ocean. I did not know he had just robbed a convenience store. We got about 10 miles out of town, if that, when it seemed like a thousand police cars were behind us, in front of us, and beside us. He pulled over, thank god! They put us both in handcuffs and he went in a police car. I stood there and somehow by then the police cars, from several departments and sevral cities, had me in the middle of a circle of cop cars. It was night time and the head honcho said, “OK kill your headlights.” All the cops turned off their car headlights. They then started asking me where the gun was. I said I didn’t know what they were talking about, and the beating began. I was still handcuffued. They began pulling my long hair, cops hated long hair in the 70s. My head was being pounded on the trunk of a squad car. They took one of those long heavy  flashlights and held my head on the trunk to try breaking my nose with the flashlight. I was bleeding, but my nose didn’t break. Then they tightened the cuffs and tried pulling my thumbs up, trying to break them. They kept saying they’d tell the judge I ran from them and slipped in the mud and hurt myself. After 5-10 minutes, who knows, one said they (my thumbs) are not going to break, but they sure swelled the hell up for the next month. They put me in a car and took me to a detective’s office for further questioning. The Dick believed me and I gave me a ride home.  The other guy went to prison (Mansfield Prison for 2 to 10 years). No lawyer would touch it, one told me, “Who’s the judge going to believe? He’s going to believe the police.” There were no video cams back then. Just my word against their’s. No case. Just live and learn. Man up. Piises me off. Also, I had just earlier eaten some blonde hash and my buzz was ruined to the max.

I really didn’t believe cops behaved this way. I was truly shocked, and very pissed off. I soon came to realize this was normal activity. The brother of my friend was shot to death by  cops, by ‘accident.’ The next time was when my ex, who wasn’t an ex at the time, came to pick me up at my buddy’s apt where I stayed after we had split up for a week or so. She just showed up and wanted to take me home. Little did I know she had been drinking and took a qualude 714. Naturally she passed out while driving, ran over a fire hydrant and wrecked into something that stopped the car, and me not wearing a seat belt, (it wasn’t the law then), I was thrown forward and hit my head on the windshield and was knocked back down to the seat sideways. The door flew open and a pig grabbed my long hair, pulled me out of the car and swung me in circles by the hair. They started hitting me in the gut with billy clubs until a crowd appeared. I screamed out to leave me alone, that I was just a passenger. They noticed the crowd and stopped beating me. I’m still like, WTF? They seemed to gently take her to jail, then to shake off their adrenaline they beat me up. Or maybe it was just for kicks. I don’t understand this kinf of thinking. A toughed up Barney Fife with a gun and ego syndrome. Bunch of wimpy state sponsored thugs. The Blue Gang. Maybe I should have just cut my hair. Nah, fuck ’em, ”felt lettin’ my freak flag fly.”

I have cop friends now, and my nephew is a cop, but they’re good cops. Not even cops, they’re policemen. There’s a difference. A policeman acts like a human being. But most of them are cops, crooked bastards with no heart that never get in trouble for breaking the same laws they arrest others for breaking. They drink and drive with impunity. They do drugs. The beat their wives at a higher rate than any other section of the population. They bully others, and are bad fathers. I can still smell the mace from a rock concert where they arrested Grace Slick onstage and stopped the concert to incite a riot to stop the rock concerts at this venue. Too many rich fuckers didn’t like rock concerts in their neighborhood. Problem solved. They do what they’re told, without question or discernment.

The last time was really weird. My ex used to call 911 and pretend I was hitting her. She is manipulating and a perpetual fake  victim. She used to tell me horror stories about her first husband, then said it about me when married and after, and now says it about her own brother who she lives with. “He’s beating me” is her mantra. She would do this so she could spend the night with a boyfriend, but I didn’t know that till later. She’d 9/11 my ass at the drop of a hat. If she lost a card game or an argument. Look up ‘pyscho bitch’ in the dictionary and her picture is there. A couple weeks before the Xmas of 1998 she went off. Drunk and crazy she just decided to call the pigs. We were not even arguing. Therefore, instead of leaving before they came, figuring they’d see she was nuts and know I did nothng, I sat on the couch and waited for them.

When they got there all was calm. They were believing me, but one of us either had to leave or be arrested, as that was policy on domestic violence calls to 911. They explained to her that if she filed a complaint on me that she too would be written up for domestic violence. It was all going to be dropped if one of us I left the house for the night. I said I would and lit up a cigarette.  A Pig told me to put it out. My thinking is MY house, I can smoke if I want to. WRONG! 6 pigs standing there while the fucker jumps me and they all join in and start kicking and punching me. My wife yelled out that I’d just had back surgery to please stop. Instead they started kicking me in the back. I was handcuffed and taken to jail for resisting arrest. The pig wanted total control of me and was pissed I didn’t put my cigarette out as he demanded.

The really fucked up part is, after two weeks my court appointed idiot lawyer came to me on Xmas eve and said they’d let me go home if I pleaded guilty. I told the lawyer I didn’t do anything wrong and he said the pig wrote a report saying I kicked HIM in the stomach. I was flabbergasted. “That’s the first I heard of that,” I told the lawyer and said that was ridiculous and I told him what did happen, and he said, “well who’s the judge going to believe, you or the police?” Little did I know at the time, but I’m sure my ‘court appointed’ lawyer must have known, was that a grand jury gave me a ‘no bill.’  A grand jury heard the ‘evidence’ and they didn’t believe the Blue Gang or my insane wife, but I didn’t know this and I wanted to see my 3 little kids on Xmas,  not thinking about the permanent record for life thingy, I pleaded guilty to get out of that hell hole after 2 weeks. That’s how they play the game. Truth, justice and the American way is propaganda.

We live in a national Police State. Cops with a high IQ are not allowed to be cops, because they might have the ability to think critically and thus be good cops and not serve and protect just certain people and beat, jail and/or kill others. This is not a joke, you have to be stupid to be a pig. It’s the law. The pigs, the Army, redneck hippy haters, cheating employees, drunken dad, crazy wife, they all had my body but they never took my spirit. Karma will kick them in the ass, but in the meantime certain people will continue to suffer at the hands of stupid cops. Serpico is not where I live, or where you live eaither. Good cops do not squeel on bad cops. We have no rights, we never did. It’s just a lie that peole who don’t get brutalized by the pigs believe. They don’t even think it happens. “Well you MUST have done something to deserve it” is their reasoning, and I was like that myself. I get how they think, that’s why I was completely shocked the first time it happened to me.

We have the highest percent of the population in prison than any other country in the world. Privatized prisons was a great idea, wasn’t it? Chase that money you corporate bullies. They’re just swinging on the Devil’s Johnson thinking they’re Tarzan.

And I just had to get that off my chest. Cheers.

 

 

”OH BOY, THIS IS FUN!”

 Police-Brutality

4 thoughts on “The Blue Gang – World’s Most Dangerous Gang!

    • Thanks, I could have been shot the first time. I have other stories I didn’t include. It’s a fear based society that separates us and I think we’re designed to be a loving community of togetherness. Someday. ;)

      Like

  1. Apologies but couldn’t help but think about Jeff Bridges in “The Big Lebowski”. Man, went through the wringer, brother. Imagining the aborted trip to Florida – you were looking forward to some “fun in the sun”, with a good “blond” high cruizin down the highway (probably listening to the Doobie Brothers), looking forward to meeting a matching blonde, and boom!. Cheech and Chong’s Bad Dreams for sure. At least cell phones have cameras. Maybe that’s reduced experiences like yours. Glad you got that off your chest. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

