Angel On The Beach (Simply Brown)

ma_bg
I lose my mind,
Almost every time,
Your hair falls down,
On you shoulders.

You’re so customized,
With sultry eyes,
Like an angel on the beach,
Hungry for a ‘true love’ feast.

You are a wildfire,
A woman child,
And laughter is your song,
With me you once belonged.

And when I clowned around,
It’s because I found,
I was so comfortable with you,
And so in love with you.

We once were interlaced,
Until I was replaced,
But always in my heart,
You will be a work of art,
Of beauty and brains,
That could never be chained,
An angel on the beach.

Leave a Reply

