Free Zen

insanity

 
The world turns but I’m not here,
I really want to disappear,
I don’t know why I’m in the dark,
And don’t enjoy this cosmic lark,
When everything is said and done,
I try to laugh but nothing’s fun,
Why drink?
Why smoke?
Why take a pill?
Why try to hide if nothing’s real?
How do I cry yet not shed tears?
How can I face my phony fears?
If you were me what would you do?
Who would you tell your problems to?
‘Cause if I found someone who’d hear,
I know I’d talk then disappear,
It’s not my fault I’m not to blame,
I think I know it’s just a shame.

7 thoughts on “Free Zen

Leave a Reply

