On The Track

railroad-tracks-35_4

 

I walk along old railroad tracks,
Looking ’round to gather facts,
For miles I admire sights,
I weather storms and put up fights.

The tracks will hide around a curve,
Like future things I can’t observe,
At times I feel I go astray,
But never really lose my way.

Sometimes the weeds will wrap around,
The tracks that stretch out on the ground,
And make it seem that I am lost,
And tossed about and double-crossed.

Eventually I know I’ll find,
My life was being redefined,
With no regrets as I look back,
As long as I stay on the track.

Leave a Reply

